Come sigh with me…

 

SEPTEMBER 24 2010

Sigh… That is the sound of me thinking back on the last two months since I last wrote a proper blog entry. Not only am I amazed at all the places and  faces I have experienced in the short time since the Corn Islands of Nicaragua, but also a sigh of being overwhelmed at how much I have to tell you all. It is the strangest phenomena when travelling.. time speeds up in one sense; friendships are solidified in days, relationships quickly become intense, new towns and countries can speed by at a dizzying pace, and in the same token a relatively short period of time can feel like years.  I am shocked to think back to the shenanigans of mid-daydegration and reggae nights on Little Corn and realise that all these memories are relatively recent, although so much has happened since those days….

THE CARIBBEAN CONTINUES…

Andy and I decided we weren’t quite done with this part of the country so we left the gringo trail behind and hopped a boat from Bluefields to the hidden gem town, called Laguna de Perlas..Pearl Lagoon.

END OF ENTRIES FROM CENTRAL AMERICA….



~ by lippygypsy on November 29, 2010.

Leave a comment